Diggin’ This: No Buses – “Eyes” (S.S.G.G. Records)


Named after an Arctic Monkeys deep cut.


Image via nobusesband.com



“Eyes,” a math-rock-flecked indie jaunt from the Tokyo five-piece, contains the most delightful guitar riff. 



Fronted by Kondo Taisai (近藤大彗) on vocals and guitar, No Buses also features Goto Shinya (後藤晋也) and Wada Haruki (和田晴貴) on guitars, Sugiyama Saori (杉山沙織) on bass, and Ichikawa Issei (市川壱盛) on drums.



No Buses – “Eyes”






“Eyes” is out now via S.S.G.G. Records.





Stream more tracks from the band here.





Check out more of my favorite artists from Tokyo here




listen to the tracks I’m very into right now on my 2023 Essentials playlist here