Diggin’ This: Spiritualized – “Always Together With You” (Fat Possum Records)


Starting with spaceship bleeps and ending with a jet taking off, there’s no better way to reintroduce Spiritualized to the world.


Image via spiritualizedband.bandcamp.com



J Spaceman aka Jason Pierce’s Spiritualized has returned to Earth by announcing their brand new album with “Always Together With You,” which was released as a demo in 2014.



It’s a six-minute lovesick opus that contains those signature Spiritualized moves; sweeping strings, multiple backing choirs, the sound of a two or three songs playing at once, simple straight-from-the-heart lyrics, pharmaceutical packaging, bells, orchestras, and songwriting that simultaneously exudes gravity and weightlessness, making the listener truly feel like they’re, yes, floating in space.



Spiritualized – “Always Together With You”







“Always Together With You” is taken from Spiritualized‘s ninth studio album, Everything Was Beautiful, out February 25 via Fat Possum.







Pre-order it here (including light pink vinyl!) and check out the full tracklist below.







Everything Was Beautiful

Always Together With You

Best Thing You Never Had (The D Song)

Let It Bleed (For Iggy)


The Mainline Song

The A Song (Laid In Your Arms)

I’m Coming Home Again







Hear more of my favorite songs from Spiritualized here




listen to the tracks I’m very into right now on my 2021 Essentials playlist here