The Dan Digs Show 085: New Gilles Peterson Presents Sonzeira, The Avalanches, Beck, Pearson Sound, Sepalcure – Dan in the DJ Mix


Show number 85!


As always, the latest and greatest in leftfield beats and electronic soul, plus interviews with my favorite artists for your listening pleasure every Sunday night on Dash 1 at


We never play the same song twice on this show, so consider it your weekly update of all things new and good in soulful and beat-driven music.



This week I got back into the mix to spin 120 minutes of my favorite beats, bass, hip-hop, house, and electronic soul from the past seven days.



You can stream the show via Mixcloud below (follow my shows at and subscribe to the Dan Digs podcast on iTunes here.






Here’s how this week’s mixtape was mixed and taped.



0:01 The Main Attraction – “Everyday” (The Avalanches – “Since I Left You” Sample)
0:04 The Avalanches – “Since I Left You”
0:09 Wilmoth Houdini – “Bobby Sox Idol” (The Avalanches – “Frankie Sinatra” Sample)


0:12 The Avalanches – “Frankie Sinatra”


0:16 Flamingosis – “Believe In Me”
0:20 Adi Dick & Andreya Triana – “Dream Lines” (ft. Om’Mas Keith & Steve Spacek)
0:24 NOO & 10.4 ROG – “About Me”
0:26 Paper Tiger – “[Opposite Of A Cat]”
0:28 2nd Exit – “Say It Is”
0:31 Jonwayne – “That’s O.K.”
0:34 Beck – “Wow”
0:37 Monophobe – “Two Times” (ft. Young Corvus)


0:42 Big Boi – “Royal Flush” (ft. Andre 3000 & Raekwon)


0:46 Salute – “One More Chance” (ft. D.R.A.M.)
0:49 MKTO – “Superstitious” (Chris McClenney Remix)
0:52 Boys Noize – “Birthday” (ft. Hudson Mohawke & Spank Rock)
0:55 DJ Paypal – “Dose” (ft. DJ Earl & DJ Taye)
0:59 Ilk – “Yes, Ruff!”
1:01 Pearson Sound – “XLB”
1:03 Red Giant – “Infinity”
1:07 SIDIBE – “Everything I Wouldn’t Do”
1:11 IAMNOBODI – “Intro”
1:14 Gilles Peterson presents Sonzeira – “Nós precisamos de você” (ft. Moses Boyd)
1:16 Azymuth – “500 Miles High”
1:21 Street Rat – “Comfort”
1:24 BADBADNOTGOOD – “Confessions Pt II” (ft. Colin Stetson)
1:27 Jono McCleery – “Fire In My Hands” (Sivey Remix)
1:30 Robert Glasper Trio – “Sign O The Times” (Prince Cover)
1:33 Wallace – “Is It You?” (Prod. Kraal & Smaak)
1:37 Kraak & Smaak – “Stumble” (ft. Parcels)
1:40 Lee Bannon – “3m12-disc 2”
1:45 Sepalcure – “Not Gonna Make It”
1:48 Ryan Hemsworth – “How It Felt”
1:51 Submotion Orchestra – “Needs” (ft. Andrew Ashong) (Mr Scruff Remix)
1:55 Applebottom – “The Ride”
1:57 Radiohead – “Everything In Its Right Place” (Sam Goku Revision)






Catch you this Sunday 7pm PT / 10pm ET live on Dash 1 as we dig into more of the best new beats, bass, hip-hop, house, and electronic soul.




You can listen back to ALL of my previous shows here.




To subscribe to the weekly email from Dan Digs delivered hot to your inbox every Monday and containing free music downloads, free DJ mixes, free downloads of recent radio shows, links to must-see music documentaries, and more, click here