The Dan Digs Show 082: New Jonwayne, Fatima, Chance the Rapper, Marcus Marr, Recloose – Dan in the DJ Mix


Show number 82!


As always, the latest and greatest in leftfield beats and electronic soul, plus interviews with my favorite artists for your listening pleasure every Sunday night on Dash 1 at


We never play the same song twice on this show, so consider it your weekly update of all things new and good in soulful and beat-driven music.



This week I got back into the mix to spin 120 minutes of my favorite beats, bass, hip-hop, house, and electronic soul from the past seven days.



You can stream the show via Mixcloud below (follow my shows at and subscribe to the Dan Digs podcast on iTunes here.






Here’s how we mixed and taped that May 2016 mixtape.



0:01 Jonwayne – “Wonka”
0:05 River Tiber – “Acid Test”
0:10 Fatima – “It Keeps Raining” (Prod. Flako & The Spirit)
0:13 Sam Gellaitry – “Da Art Of Storytelling” (Outkast Flip)
0:15 De La Soul – “Sho Nuff” (De La Soul is Dead Album Outtake)
0:18 Chance the Rapper – “Summer Friends” (feat. Jeremih & Francis & The Lights)
0:23 Mount Kimbie – “Adriatic”
0:26 The Unused Word – “Freedom”
0:29 Groeni – “Truce”
0:31 Dam-Funk – “Believer”
0:34 Audego – “Motions” (Funkstorung Remix)
0:39 Abraham – “Magpie” (Morgan Geist Remix)
0:42 Withinroots – “Clouds”
0:44 Obey City – “With Grace We Go” (Seiho Remix)
0:48 Flowers de Moon – “Symbiotic”
0:51 Paper Tiger – “Weight In Space” (Bastien Keb Remix) (feat. Shafiq Husayn)
0:54 Desiigner – “Panda” (Iwamizu & 3tos Edit)
0:56 Cakedog – “Light Weight”
0:58 Lil Silva – “De Ja” (feat. Kent Jamz)
1:02 sirWas – “Falcon”
1:07 Michl – “Die Trying”
1:09 TOULOUSE – “Hurtin’”
1:12 Le Pamplemousse – “Gimmie What You Got” (Poolside Edit)
1:17 Employee Of The Year – “I Don’t Know” (Eero Johannes Remix)
1:21 Marcus Marr – “Rocketship”
1:25 Steven Julien – “XL”
1:29 FYI Chris – “Compared To What”
1:31 Pedestrian – “Deep In Daylight” (Olson Remix)
1:34 Contours & Yadava –“Pistachios”
1:38 Earl Jeffers – “Return To Forever Pt 1”
1:40 Lone – “Vapour Trail”
1:44 Pat Lok – “You Street”
1:47 Project Pablo – “Closer”
1:49 Seb Wildblood – “Jazz Vol. 1”
1:53 Daniel T – “First Ade Kit” (Made from Samples of Beyonce’s Lemonade Album)
1:56 Arpadys – “Monkey Star” (Psychemagik Remix)
1:58 Recloose – “On & On”






Catch you this Sunday 7pm PT / 10pm ET live on Dash 1 as we dig into more of the best new beats, bass, hip-hop, house, and electronic soul.




You can listen back to ALL of my previous shows here.




To subscribe to the weekly email from Dan Digs delivered hot to your inbox every Monday and containing free music downloads, free DJ mixes, free downloads of recent radio shows, links to must-see music documentaries, and more, click here