The Dan Digs Show 045: New Tom Misch, Alessia Cara, Zak Abel, Jagwar Ma, Ewan Pearson – Dan in the DJ Mix


Show number 45!


As always, the latest and greatest in leftfield beats and electronic soul, plus interviews with my favorite artists for your listening pleasure every Sunday night on Dash 1 at


We never (or almost never!) play the same song twice on this show, so consider it your weekly update of all things new and good in soulful and beat-driven music!



This week we got back to the music with a two-hour blend of pure brand new beat heat and soulful electronic cuts, featuring music from Tom Misch, Alessia Cara, Zak Abel, Yasiin Bey, Electric Wire Hustle, Romare, Szjerdene, Harleighblu, Floating Points, Jagwar Ma, Ewan Pearson, and Todd Edwards!



Additionally! Our Track of the Week this week was courtesy of Aussie hip-hop seven-piece Koi Child with their Kevin Parker-produced new single “Black Panda.”



And! DJ Krush’s “Roll & Tumble” gets a well-deserved re-airing as our Blast from the Past!



You can stream the show via Mixcloud below (follow my shows at and subscribe to the Dan Digs podcast on iTunes here.





Here’s how we got waaaaaay into the mix.


0:01 Zak Abel – “Running From Myself”
0:04 Alessia Cara – “Four Pink Walls”
0:06 Tom Misch – “Your Love” Ft. Alexa Harley
0:10 Sampa The Great – “Jamal”
0:14 M|O|O|N – “Timestamp” Ft. Sara Z


0:17 Koi Child – “Black Panda” (Produced by Kevin Parker from Tame Impala)


0:20 Yasiin Bey & Ski Beatz – “Sensei On The Block”
0:24 CeeLo – “Sign of the Times”
0:27 Bakery Boys – “Get Away” Ft. Locks Laser
0:30 S A I N T – “Found”
0:33 Electric Wire Hustle – “Aeons”
0:36 Jono McCleery – “Clarity”
0:40 Andy Kong – “City Lights”
0:44 The Invisible – “Easy Now”
0:47 Bearcubs x Tom Misch – “Colours Of Freedom”
0:50 Lightboxes – “Something Else”
0:53 Romare – “Love Song”
0:56 Satchmode – “Afterglow”
0:58 Saux x The Septembers – “Work”
0:59 Kacy Hill – “Foreign Fields”
1:03 Skylar Spence fka Saint Pepsi – “Can’t You See” (Ryan Hemsworth Remix)
1:05 Szjerdene – “Faded”


1:08 DJ Krush – “Roll & Tumble”


1:12 Bernard Boys – “Mara”
1:14 Lupe Fiasco – “Of” (J Dilla’s “Diff’rence” Sample)


1:16 Veedel Kaztro & Mels – “In der Stadt”
1:18 Dramadigs – “Fehler Kuti” Ft. Flo Mega


1:21 Toro Y Moi – “Welp, Tour’s Over”
1:23 MOONZz – Satisfy
1:26 Dexter Story – “Lalibela” Ft. Yared Teshale
1:29 Gallant – “Weight In Gold” (Brasstracks Remix)
1:32 Harleighblu – “Real Good” Ft. Spectrasoul
1:33 Floating Points – “Silhouettes”
1:36 Synkro – “Midnight Sun”
1:38 Demo Taped – “Not enough”
1:40 Woodes x Elkkle – “Flash Mob”
1:42 Dua Lipa – “New Love”
1:43 The Dead Weather – “I Feel Love (Every Million Miles)”
1:44 Foals – “Mountain At My Gates” (Jono Mar from Jagwar Ma Remix)
1:47 Count Counsellor – “Disco Dodo”
1:49 Idjut Boys – “Kenny Dub Headband”
1:50 Landside – “Still There” (Max Cooper Remix)
1:52 Jamie xx – “Loud Places” (Altered Tapes Remix)
1:54 Gwenno – “Patriarchaeth” (Ewan Pearson Remix)
1:57 Daniel T – “Planetesimal”
1:59 Kwabs – “Walk” (Todd Edwards Remix)
2:00 Cadenza vs Jakwob – “Queens To Brixton”






Catch you this Sunday 7pm live on Dash 1 as we dig into more of the best new beats, bass, hip-hop, house, and electronic soul!





To subscribe to the weekly email from Dan Digs delivered hot to your inbox every Monday and containing free music downloads, free DJ mixes, free downloads of recent radio shows, links to must-see music documentaries, and more, click here