The Dan Digs Show 027: New Hiatus Kaiyote, Hudson Mohawke, Knxwledge, Ta-ku, Chemical Brothers – Dan in the DJ Mix


Show number 27!


As always, the latest in my favorite new leftfield beats and electronic soul, plus interviews with my favorite artists, for your listening pleasure every Sunday night on Dash 1 at


Tonight saw us play two solid hours’ worth of new tunes, mixing everything incredible and fresh in the world of leftfield beats and electronic soul!


100% brand new music. Plus maybe a couple of gems from way back for good measure.


You can stream the show via Mixcloud below (follow my shows at and subscribe to the Dan Digs podcast on iTunes here.





Here’s how we watched out for the riders.


0:01 D.J. Rogers – “Watch Out for the Riders”
0:05 Hudson Mohawke – “Ryderz”
0:07 Jordan Bratton ft Chance the Rapper – “Prisoner”
0:11 Hiatus Kaiyote – “Building a Ladder”
0:18 Jesse Fischer & Sly5thAve – “Watermelon Man”
0:21 LEISURE – “Got It Bad”
0:24 Werkha – “Houses Of Saffron”
0:27 Rvdical The Kid ft EphRem & Aywy – “Funk with Me”
0:30 Roots Manuva – “Like a Drum” (Produced by Machinedrum)
0:32 Ta-ku ft JMSN & Sango – “Love Again”
0:34 Knxwledge – “Jstowee”
0:36 Dladle – “Pluie”
0:40 Nosaj Thing ft Whoarei – “Don’t Mind Me”
0:42 Lauriana Mae – “Protect Ya Neck”
0:47 Will Joseph Cook – “Daisy Chains”
0:51 Phony Ppl – “You Rock My World” (Michael Jackson Cover)
0:54 NoMBe – “California Girls”
0:56 JMSN – “Addicted”
1:01 Jon Bellion – “All Time Low”
1:03 De La Soul ft Nas – “God It”
1:07 Lion Babe – “Wonder Woman” (DJ Premier Remix)
1:10 Chinese Man – “Sho-Bro” (DJ Nu-Mark Remix)
1:14 Unknown Mortal Orchestra – “Can’t Keep Checking My Phone”
1:17 Ink Project ft FiFi Rong – “Runaway Ritual”
1:21 Braille – “Everyone’s Crazy” (Machinedrum Remix)
1:24 DJ Rashad, Nick Hook & Machinedrum – “Understand”
1:28 Big Wild – “Aftergold”
1:31 Jaga Jazzist – “Oban” (Todd Terje Remix)
1:35 Tensnake – “Keep On Talking”
1:38 Sau Poler – “Juun”
1:42 The Owl – “Stepping Out”
1:46 Ron Basejam – “When I Hear that Music”
1:48 Carneyval ft Celeste Stoney – “Retrograde” (James Blake Disco Version)
1:50 Dan Bravo – “Everythings Gonna Be Alright”
1:52 Dan Digs – “Am I Gonna Go Your Way?”
1:55 Darius ft Wayne Snow – “Helios” (Myd Remix)
1:57 The Chemical Brothers – “Sometimes I Feel So Deserted”
1:59 Breach – “Purple”






Catch you this Sunday 7pm live on Dash 1 as we dig into more of the best new beats, bass, hip-hop, house, and electronic soul!






To subscribe to the weekly email from Dan Digs delivered hot to your inbox every Monday and containing free music downloads, free DJ mixes, free downloads of recent radio shows, links to must-see music documentaries, and more, click here