The Dan Digs Show 016: New Tom Vek, Tuxedo, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Kindness, Four Tet – Dan in the DJ Mix


Show number 16!


As always, the latest and greatest in leftfield beats and electronic soul, plus interviews with my favorite artists, for your listening pleasure every Sunday night on Dash One at



You can stream the show via Mixcloud below (follow my shows at and subscribe to the Dan Digs podcast on iTunes here.





Here’s how we got waaaaay into the mix.


0:01 Stompy’s Playground – “Putty Boy Strut” (Flying Lotus Cover)
0:04 Captain Supernova – “Lost in a Dream” (Massive Suits Quartet Rejazz Mix)
0:09 Unknown Mortal Orchestra – “Multi-Love”
0:12 Cashmere Cat & DJ Mustard – “Ice Rink”
0:15 Andrew Ashong – “Ain’t It Funny” (Live Acoustic Version Recorded in Thailand)
0:19 Frank Ocean – “You Are Luhh” (Dan Digs’ Positive Motivating Force Remix)
0:24 Etta James – “Light My Fire” (JR.Dynamite’s Smokey Edit)
0:27 Kali Uchis – “Know What I Want” (Esta Remix)
0:33 Kindness – “Ainsi Soit” (Louis Chedid Cover)
0:36 Alina Baraz & Galimatias – “Fantasy”
0:38 Pumpkin & Vin’S da Cuero – “Fifty Fifty” (Produced by 20syl)
0:40 Ras G & The Koreatown Oddity – “Live and Direct”
0:41 Mr Tabarnaco 2 – “Hahahrawrrahaha” (Jeff Goldblum Laugh Remix)
0:46 Mary Kate and Ashley Olsen – “Gimme Pizza” (Slowed Down)
0:48 Little Dragon – “Klapp Klapp” (The Chopstars’ ChopNotSlop Remix)
0:53 Potatohead People ft Amalia – “Luv Ya”
0:55 Tuxedo – “Do It” (Flaunt Edwards aka J.Rocc Edit)
0:59 dFresh – “The Strangest Secret”
1:01 Daniel Johns – “Aerial Love”
1:05 Oren Lavie – “Her Morning Elegance”
1:07 Terry Urban presents FKA Biggie – “Video Girl Dreams”
1:10 mAsis – “Make Me Higher”
1:15 Daniela Andrade – “Crazy In Love” (Beyonce Cover) (Mountain Of Youth Remix)
1:17 J. Vibes – “Late Night Soul”
1:18 Open Mike Eagle – “Raps for When It’s Just You and the Abyss”
1:21 Tom Vek – “You’ll Stay”
1:24 Black Honey – “Bloodlust” (Demo)
1:27 Apidae – “Turning Tides”
1:30 Blackbird Blackbird – “SPCE”
1:33 Emanative & Four Tet – “Makondi”
1:35 Boston Bun – “Levitate”
1:37 FVLCRVM – “Unsung Heroes”
1:39 Geoff K – “Dysturbed Trumpet”
1:41 Seven Davis Jr – “Let Somebody Love You”
1:43 Klipar – “Form”
1:45 Klipar – “Lift”
1:47 Todd Edwards – “Nite Noise” (Rework of Disclosure’s “White Noise”)
1:51 Full Crate – “Hurt Your Back”
1:53 Julio Bashmore ft Bixby – “Kong”
1:57 Body Language – “Really Love”






Catch you this Sunday 7pm live on Dash One as we dig into more of the best new beats, bass, hip-hop, house, and electronic soul.





To subscribe to the weekly email from Dan Digs delivered hot to your inbox every Monday and containing free music downloads, my favorite DJ mixes of the moment, free downloads of recent radio shows, links to must-see music documentaries, and more, click here