Dig Deep Tracklisting: Friday Night/Saturday Morning May 14 2011 1am-3am PST on KBCS Bellevue-Seattle 91.3FM & www.kbcs.fm

Dig Deep brought the heat last night kicking things off with London’s Rinse FM Heatwave Crew rejigging ‘Rolling In The Deep’. We got our funky d’n’b stylings on with Prisoners of Technology remixing the Beastie Boys and saw some future vintage soul courtesy of Tru Thoughts’ The Broken Keys.

Space is the place, and so is Dig Deep.

Brand new UK music from HeavyFeet, Friendly Fires, Stereolab, Labyrinth Ear (my new favorite producer name), L-Vis 1990, Solo, Mau’lin Jagged, Young Montana?, Zander Hardy, and Tru Fix & Thunderskank.

Plus our PRODUCER IN THE SPOTLIGHT was 23-year-old Southampton beatmaker Will Ozanne aka Gang Colours, our NIGHT DRIVE TUNE came from Bristol bassheads Baobinga & I.D., and our FIVE MINUTES OF CHILL was brought to us by Brit muso duo Steve Webster and Toby Jenkins aka the very un-Brit-sounding Fort Lauderdale.

Here’s how the yo-yo go.

Adele & Jamie xx – ‘Rolling In The Heat’ (The Heatwave Refix)
Nas & Damien Marley – ‘As We Enter’ (Tinie Tempah Remix)
Roisin Murphy – ‘Momma’s Place’ (HeavyFeet Remix)
Beastie Boys – ‘Intergalactic’ (Prisoners Of Technology Remix)
The Broken Keys – ‘Why Jupiter?’
No Joy – ‘Indigo Child’ (Stereolab Remix)
Friendly Fires – ‘Blue Cassette’
Arthur Russell – ‘This Is How We Walk On The Moon’ (Labyrinth Ear Remix)
Round Table Knights – ‘Paparussi’ (L-Vis 1990 & The Neon Dreams Remix)

Gang Colours – ‘No Clear Reason’
Lucky Paul – ‘Thought We Were Alone’ (Gang Colours Remix)

Cornershop – ‘The Roll Off Characteristics’ (Solo Remix)
Tommy Tempa – ‘Now Or Never’ (Mau’lin Jagged Refix)
Jinx N Dub ft Rider Shafique – ‘Meditate & Relate’
Solar Bears – ‘Dream Valley’ (Young Montana? Rework)

Baobinga & I.D. – ‘Jah’

Adam F – ‘Brand New Funk’
Omni Trio – ‘Renegade Snares’
T.Williams – ‘In The Deep’ (Zander Hardy Remix)
X-Press 2 – ‘I Want You Back’
Codename John ft Grooverider – ‘Dreams Of Heaven’
Vato Gonzales – ‘Badman Riddim’ (Tru Fix & Thunderskank Remix)
Rusko ft Amber Coffman – ‘Hold On’ (Sub Focus Remix)
Katy B & Geeneus – ‘Good Life’ (Remix)

Fort Lauderdale – ‘We Ain’t Got No Money Honey’

Audio Bullys – ‘Only Man’

Catch you next Friday night/Saturday morning 1am-3am PST on KBCS Bellevue-Seattle 91.3FM for more brand new British beats and classic UK underground electronica!

You really do not want to miss it.