Grenier Meets Archie Pelago – “Phosphorent”


Brooklyn trio Archie Pelago create lush, bass-bouncing, live instrumental electronic music with drum machines, cellos, trumpets, and saxophones.


Archie Pelago.

Archie Pelago.



Their track “Avocado Roller” was number 25 in my Top 100 songs of 2013. (Click here to hear the full DJ mix.)



Archie Pelago performing live.

An Instagram of Archie Pelago performing live.



Here they’ve teamed up with San Francisco producer Grenier to collaborate on brand new track “Phosphorent,” a driving, orchestral, half-speed house jam.





Grenier & Archie Pelago – “Phosphorent”





Tracklisting for the Grenier Meets Archie Pelago album:
1. Swoon
2. Navigator
3. Hyperion
4. Jellyfish Supernova
5. Phosphorent
6. Classon
7. Octavia
8. Tower Of Joined Hands
9. The Cartographers Wife
10. Two If By Sea
11. Pliny The Elder
12. Tell Me Everything
13. Monolith




I’m willing to wager that this is probably the first time the universe has witnessed the existence of a thumping dance track named “Pliny the Elder.”





Grenier Meets Archie Pelago is out now on Melodic Records. Get it here.