Atoms for Peace – “What the Eyeballs Did” (Free Download)

This latest song from the supergroup Atoms for Peace (Radiohead‘s Thom Yorke, Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea, legendary Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich, plus drummer Joey Waronker and Mauro Refosco on percussion) takes its musical cues from Yorke’s solo album The Eraser and wondrously redefines the current boundaries of both modern indie-rock and electronic music. No easy feat.

UPDATE: You can now download this track for free from But be warned: this is no easy click-and-save. Thom has cleverly designed it so that you have to navigate and comb through his nightmarish depiction (would we really expect anything else?) of a post-apocalyptic Los Angeles to find the download link for “What the Eyeballs Did.” Good luck!


Atoms for Peace – “What the Eyeballs Did”


“What the Eyeballs Did” is the B-side of Atoms For Peace‘s “Default” single, released on November 19.


I can picture the music video of Thom dancing to this already.